FIFA awards: who is the winner of this year

Who Won FIFA the Best 2023? Lionel Messi (Inter Miami/Argentina), second place – Erling Haaland, third – Kylian Mbappe. Will the balance of power change this year? Now you will find out the results of the FIFA Award 2024.

On Monday night in London, the Best FIFA Football Awards 2024 revealed the winners. Lionel Messi triumphed in the men’s player category, while Aitana Bonmati claimed the women’s player category and Pep Guardiola secured the men’s coach category. The other exceptional winners included Sarina Wiegman as the women’s coach, Ederson as the men’s goalkeeper, and Mary Earps as the women’s goalkeeper, among other deserving individuals. Let’s take a little closer look at the FIFA Best Player Award list.

Best Instagram Captions

Men’s Player of the Year: Lionel Messi

Who won the Best FIFA Men’s Player Award 2024? Lionel Messi, who represents Argentina and Inter Miami, emerged as the recipient of the prestigious Best FIFA Men’s Player award, narrowly surpassing Erling Haaland in a tiebreaker. Both Messi and Haaland accumulated an impressive 48 points, but Messi collected higher scores from national captains. Notably, Messi has made history by becoming the first footballer to secure this esteemed accolade on three separate occasions.

Do you agree with the judges? If you constantly follow football, you can and even should have your own opinion. However, recently there have been more and more complaints that some games are not available for viewing. The easiest option is to use a VPN for Apple TV. You need easy VPN configuration Apple TV to unblock any game, even if it is not available in your region by default. True, not all VPNs are suitable for Apple TV, but VeePN has support. Moreover, a free trial period is available, which is enough to watch several key games.

Best Female Player: Aitana Bonmati

Aitana Bonmati, who represents Barcelona and the Spanish national team, clinched victory in the women’s category on Monday, surpassing Linda Caicedo from Colombia and Jennifer Hermoso from Real Madrid.

Between August 2022 and August 2023 – the timeframe encompassed by The Best – Bonmati achieved triumph in the World Cup held in Australia and New Zealand alongside the Spanish national team, securing victories in the Spanish League, the Spanish Super Cup, and the Champions League with Barcelona.

The midfielder thus fulfilled an extraordinary 2023, where she also claimed the esteemed Ballon d’Or in October, triumphing over Sam Kerr from Australia and her compatriot Salma Paracuello.

Men’s Coach: Pep Guardiola

Pep Guardiola, the coach of Manchester City in Spain, was awarded the title of best coach of the year. His achievements include winning the second-ever treble in English football history between December 19, 2022, and August 20, 2023. Guardiola’s incredible accomplishments include clinching the Premier League title for the fifth time, securing City’s first-ever Champions League trophy, and triumphing in the FA Cup competition.

In his seventh season with the Citizens, Guardiola fulfilled his dream of repeating the treble he previously achieved with Barcelona. His exceptional leadership has not only brought glory to City but has also contributed to the team’s success in the Champions League.

Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman

Sarina Wiegman, the coach of England, has been honored with the prestigious award for the best women’s coach. She has achieved a remarkable feat by equalling the record for the most wins in this category.

Goalkeeper of the Year: Ederson and Mary Earps

Best Instagram Captions

Ederson, who plays for Manchester City and Brazil, received the esteemed title of Best Men’s Goalkeeper. If you’re interested in Ederson’s best moments, try using Mozilla’s free VPN and watching football matches. Some of them have not been shown in the US, so they could be a revelation.

Mary Earps, proudly representing Manchester United and England, emerged victorious as the recipient of the prestigious Best Women’s Goalkeeper award.

FIFA FIFPro World 11s

Men’s World XI

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid/Belgium) is the goalkeeper for this exceptional team. The defenders are Kyle Walker, Ruben Dias, and John Stones, all playing for Manchester City. The midfielders and forwards include Bernardo Silva, Kevin De Bruyne (both from Manchester City), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Inter Miami), Erling Haaland (Manchester City), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), and Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid).

Women’s World XI

Mary Earps (Manchester United/England) stands as the goalkeeper for this remarkable team. The defenders are Olga Carmona (Real Madrid), Lucy Bronze (Barcelona), and Alex Greenwood (Manchester City). The midfielders include Kiera Walsh (Barcelona), Alessia Russo (Arsenal), and Lauren James (Chelsea).


Although Lionel Messi has changed clubs over the past few years, he remains consistent and has been awarded the best men’s soccer player award for the third year in a row. Both fans and opponents must admit that he has achieved great heights. But we can still discuss this decision and think about whether someone could be more accessible and what Lionel Messi’s closest competitors are.